Thursday, 4 December 2014

FW: Dangers of a Catholic Upbringing

Sent from my Sony Xperia™ smartphone



---- Original Message ----
Subject: FW: Dangers of a Catholic Upbringing
Sent: Dec 3, 2014 9:38 PM
From: Bill McKnight <wilgagcvp@hotmail.com>
To: Andrew McKnight <mcknight.94@osu.edu>,Anne Beattie <annemariebeattie@sympatico.ca>,Big Al <allan.kirby@gmail.com>,Billy McKnight <bvesper007@hotmail.com>,brandon noyes <brandonnoyes@hotmail.com>,Brian Milner <glider@eagle.ca>,Cameron Platts <cplatts@verizon.net>,Christine Ann Sellick-Mcknight <cmcknight80@gmail.com>,Dan Obrien <djo@bell.net>,Darryl Nill <darylsrepair@hotmail.com>,Darryl Rae <darrylrae@live.com>,David Sangwin <d.sangwin@gmail.com>,Don Newman <dnewman099@yahoo.ca>,Elaine Raynault <elaine@raynault.net>,Elly Roselle <elly.roselle@shaw.ca>,Jim Beattie <jimbeattie@sympatico.ca>,Joe Joyce <jtcajoyce@embarqmail.com>,Kate <kate.capogreco@ottawa.ca>,Kendell & Lois Ann Fulton <klakfulton@hotmail.com>,Mark Rowe <fraserrowe@sympatico.ca>,Mike Ryan <mike.ryan2576@gmail.com>,Nathan Hiltner <nathan@nathanhiltner.com>,olli nieminen <ollinieminen@hotmail.com>,Otto Hofmann <ottohofmann@hotmail.com>,Randy McKnight <randyj.mcknight@gmail.com>,Rick Parker <reckrick@prodigy.net>,Rob Griffith <robgriffith62@yahoo.com>,Sherri McKnight <fiercebubbles@gmail.com>,super dave <kyttes2003@yahoo.com>,Terry Stauffer <testauf@gmail.com>
Cc:




From: Susan.Kerr@Durham.ca
To: wilgagcvp@hotmail.com
Subject: Dangers of a Catholic Upbringing
Date: Wed, 3 Dec 2014 17:51:34 +0000

 

Dangers of Catholic Upbringing


As I walked down a busy street, knowing I was late for Mass, my eye fell upon one of those unfortunate, homeless vagabonds (you know, tattered clothing, long hair etc) that are found in every town these days.

 

Some people turned to stare. Others quickly looked away as if the sight would somehow contaminate them.

Recalling my old parish priest, Father Tom, who always admonished me to 'care for the sick, feed the hungry and clothe the naked,' 

I was moved by some powerful inner urge to reach out to this unfortunate person.

Wearing what can only be described as rags, carrying every worldly possession in two plastic bags, my heart was touched by this person's condition.

Yes, where some people saw only rags, I saw a 
true, hidden beauty.

 

A small voice inside my head called out,
'Reach out, reach out and touch this person!'







cid:02cd01ce0089$2bbb7c70$9E77E5F8@handecomp

So I did......


cid:02ce01ce0089$2bbb7c70$9E77E5F8@handecomp
I won't be at Mass this week....

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THIS MESSAGE IS FOR THE USE OF THE INTENDED RECIPIENT(S) ONLY AND MAY CONTAIN INFORMATION THAT IS PRIVILEGED, PROPRIETARY, CONFIDENTIAL, AND/OR EXEMPT FROM DISCLOSURE UNDER ANY RELEVANT PRIVACY LEGISLATION. No rights to any privilege have been waived. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any review, retransmission, dissemination, distribution, copying, conversion to hard copy, taking of action in reliance on or other use of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient and have received this message in error, please notify me by return e-mail and delete or destroy all copies of this message.

Monday, 24 November 2014

New Trees

6 of these trees were planted on our boulevard today.

http://search.shelmerdine.com/Content/Images/Photos/F381-11.jpg

Wednesday, 19 November 2014

It must be Snovember

Saturday, 1 November 2014

Halloween Kids

Cupelli kids

Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Lilly Sings

Lilly grabbed daddy's ipad,  found his music playlist and started playing his music while singing along with the tunes - she knows the words.

Monday, 20 October 2014

All By Myself

Lilly loves puzzles, but on one this big, I normally help her.  Now she looks at a piece in the pile rotates it and walks direct to where it goes.  Aiden was like that at her age.

Saturday, 18 October 2014

Aiden's Team Wins

His team beat a top Detroit hockey team 4-2 today.  Now on to the playdown section.